Fuente.lat

Kontempo vs Monato

We compare Kontempo and Monato with data taken from each one's official site. Both offer loans and collections.

Kontempo

B2B trade credit so industrial companies can sell on payment terms

Made in Mexico

Monato

Payments, collections, accounts and lending infrastructure for companies in Mexico

Made in Mexico

Side by side

Data taken from each product's official site, with source and date on each listing. "—" means we don't have the data verified, not that the product lacks it; "Not published", that we checked its pricing page and it shows none. Web traffic is the site's place in the Tranco list of the world's most visited sites; the year online is its first capture in the Wayback Machine.

FieldKontempoMonato
CategoryFintech & paymentsFintech & payments
Made inMexicoMexico
Business modelPaidNot stated
Starting priceMXN 2,900/moNot stated
Built forSmall businesses and EnterprisesEnterprises
PlatformsNot statedAPI
Operates inMexicoMexico
LanguagesSpanishNot stated
IntegrationsERPSPEI

Features

Both
Loans and Collections
Only Kontempo
Payment links
Only Monato
Payouts and Digital wallet

About Kontempo

Mexican platform that lets manufacturers and distributors sell to customers on 30, 60 or 90-day terms while getting paid the same day. Kontempo funds the sale, handles collections and takes on the risk, with credit lines of up to 8 million pesos per customer.

Verified on November 2, 2026

See the Kontempo listing →

About Monato

Financial infrastructure that lets companies and platforms in Mexico build money services into their products through a single connection. It supports sending and receiving SPEI transfers through a regulated entity, recurring direct-debit collections, bill payments and top-ups, international payments, a cash deposit and withdrawal network, and account ownership checks.

Verified on November 2, 2026

See the Monato listing →

How we compare

We suggest comparisons between products that share features. Every data point comes from the product's official site, with its source and date on the listing. No payment changes what's shown here.

More comparisons