Fuente.lat

Belvo vs Tapipay

We compare Belvo and Tapipay with data taken from each one's official site. Both offer collections and payment acceptance.

Belvo

Open finance API: banking, tax and employment data plus account-to-account payments

Made in Mexico

Tapipay

Automated collections with 15+ payment methods for companies in Mexico

Made in Mexico

Side by side

Data taken from each product's official site, with source and date on each listing. "—" means we don't have the data verified, not that the product lacks it; "Not published", that we checked its pricing page and it shows none. Web traffic is the site's place in the Tranco list of the world's most visited sites; the year online is its first capture in the Wayback Machine.

FieldBelvoTapipay
CategoryFintech & paymentsFintech & payments
Made inMexicoMexico
FoundedNot stated2024
Business modelPaidPaid
Starting priceUSD 1,000/moMXN 8,900/mo
Free planYesNot stated
Built forEnterprises and DevelopersSmall businesses and Enterprises
PlatformsAPIAPI
Operates inMexico and BrazilMexico
IntegrationsNot statedSPEI, Visa, Mastercard, and American Express

Features

Both
Collections and Payment acceptance
Only Belvo
Open finance and API tools
Only Tapipay
Bank reconciliation

About Belvo

Open finance platform for financial companies in Latin America. Its API connects personal and business bank accounts, retrieves tax data and official employment records, verifies income and account ownership, categorizes transactions and provides risk features.

Verified on November 2, 2026

See the Belvo listing →

About Tapipay

Automated collections platform for companies in Mexico, built by tapi. It connects companies with the payment methods their customers already use, such as bank transfers, cards, cash, banking apps and direct debit, and reconciles every payment in real time.

Verified on November 1, 2026

See the Tapipay listing →

How we compare

We suggest comparisons between products that share features. Every data point comes from the product's official site, with its source and date on the listing. No payment changes what's shown here.

More comparisons