Barte vs Stone
We compare Barte and Stone with data taken from each one's official site. Both offer payment acceptance and cards.
Barte
Payments, treasury and AI automation for finance teams
Made in Brazil
Stone
Business account, card terminals, online payments and credit for entrepreneurs
Made in Brazil
Side by side
Data taken from each product's official site, with source and date on each listing. "—" means we don't have the data verified, not that the product lacks it; "Not published", that we checked its pricing page and it shows none. Web traffic is the site's place in the Tranco list of the world's most visited sites; the year online is its first capture in the Wayback Machine.
| Field | Barte | Stone |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Fintech & payments | Fintech & payments |
| Made in | Brazil | Brazil |
| Founded | Not stated | 2012 |
| Business model | Not stated | Paid |
| Free plan | Not stated | Yes |
| Built for | Enterprises | Freelancers, Small businesses, and Enterprises |
| Platforms | API | Not stated |
| Operates in | Brazil | Brazil |
| Languages | Portuguese | Portuguese |
| Integrations | VTEX and Shopify | ERP, PDV, e-commerce, and marketplace |
Features
- Both
- Payment acceptance and Cards
- Only Barte
- Expense management and Workflow automation
- Only Stone
- Loans
About Barte
Brazilian fintech that pairs payment services with automation for finance departments. It processes sales across channels and manages receivables, offers a corporate account, expense control, cards and batch payments, and provides white-label acquiring infrastructure with multi-party payment splits.
Verified on November 2, 2026
See the Barte listing →About Stone
Brazilian financial technology company providing payments, business banking and credit for entrepreneurs. For selling, it offers card terminals, tap-to-pay on a phone, payment links, an online catalog and subscription sales.
Verified on November 1, 2026
See the Stone listing →How we compare
We suggest comparisons between products that share features. Every data point comes from the product's official site, with its source and date on the listing. No payment changes what's shown here.